Free Books

A few days ago, I received an IM from my niece asking me where she could find free ebooks. She knows my love of reading, and I’ve posted freebies on Facebook before, so she knew she was asking the right person. I’ve posted a list of resources before, but since SYNC’s Summer Reading is back, giving away two free audio books a week, I figured I should do another post.

You’ve heard about SYNC before, right?

cropped-SYNC-WEB-Header-Graphene

SYNC offers 2 FREE audiobooks (one modern YA novel and one classic) each week May 15 – Aug 20, 2014. You can sign up for email or text alerts that invite you to download the new titles as they become available. You need to have Overdrive Media installed in your computer, phone, or tablet, but you get to keep the books you download.

This week’s picks are Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge, a retelling of Beauty and the Beast, and Oedipus the King by Sophocles.

 

week2-ya-cruel-beauty

week2-classic-oedipus

 

For a complete list of the books offered this summer, visit SYNC. For a list of resources for free books, go here. Personally, I prefer reading a hardbound book, but I always enjoy audio books when I’m on a road trip, so even if I don’t listen to these right away, I’ll have them for when I need them.

Now, go! Get your free books!

signature

 

Leave a Reply

