Grow Your Blog Party!

use this one

Hi! My name is Sonia, and I’m an avid reader, knitter, and crocheter. When I started this blog, I posted a few things, then forgot all about it, but after my husband’s death, I started to post more regularly. I found the blog to be a good outlet for my feelings, plus I like to show off my work.

 

I love all things yarn, so I do a fair bit of crocheting and knitting, although after I finished my Groovyghan and Bumpy’s blanket this summer, I went through a yarn slump and haven’t picked up the needles or the hook in months! I know, sad, right? But I find that I go through spurts of yarn creativity, so hopefully I’ll find a project to inspire me soon.

books Collage

 

Although I love reading most genres, I read mostly YA, usually dystopian or sci-fi, but I am also a hopeless romantic, so I read romance, too. I review the books I like, and sometimes I’ll post book blasts or book tours.

 

Sometimes I write about food and TV. I LOVE, LOVE Doctor Who, but lately, I’ve been watching Korean Dramas, and I’ve really come to enjoy the culture and music. For a rundown on why go here.

I hope you enjoy my blog, and if you do, please follow it. I love to read comments, so please, let me know if you have questions or if you liked something I wrote.

signature

 

 

11 thoughts on “Grow Your Blog Party!

  1. Greetings Sonia! One of the reasons I wanted to participate was to find blogs outside my usual area of quilting! I am a lazy knitter/crocheter so I have several projects I will spend days working on and then they sit for a few months. I am sorry to hear of the loss of your husband, but I understand channel your energy and thoughts in a blog. Thank you so much for sharing your blog today!

    • Are you looking forward to the Peter Capaldi era? I cried a bit when Matt Smith left the show. Ok, I cried when each of the Doctors have left. And when you finish that Tardis quilt, let me see it! I’ve found several Tardis patterns on Ravelry for crochet and knitting. Check them out.

  2. Happy to meet you , Sonia. I enjoyed discovering your blog at the GYB party. I also read a lot of dystopian, sci-fi and YA books so I’m very interested to see what you read. Always looking for recommendations.

  3. I am also an avid reader (YA librarian), so I will have to follow your blog to keep up with the latest YA books that you love. 😉 I’m happy that I found your blog via the Grow Your Blog Party.

  4. Hey Sonia, My vice is also YA dystopian novels, there is just something about them that I can’t get enough of. I share recipes on my blog as well as book reviews. Looking forward to checking out more of your blog. It has been lovely meeting you.

    Hugs
    Caroline

  5. I’m with you. If I am going to read fiction, it is generally YA or middle grade readers (chapter books)!

    Thanks for sharing your blog. I’m still working through all the blogs from GYB. A little over 1/3 of the way through. Please feel free to visit my embroidery blog. (I’m in the 1st set on the list.)

    aprilsongstress

    • Thanks for that! Sometimes I think my book reviews leave something to be desired. But it’s nice to know that you find them useful.

Leave a Reply

