Crochet Dress for Little Girl

While on Pinterest this week, I found the pattern for this crochet dress:

baby-crochet

It’s so pretty and looks like a fast project, so I’m going through my yarn stash. Actually, I have the perfect yarn for this summer dress, Knit Picks Shine Sport yarn, a 60%, 40% Modal® natural beech wood fiber, in a pretty pink. I originally bought it for another little girl dress, but after I finished it, I realized I had miscalculated the neck and since it was a top-down knit dress with a cable, I had to redo the entire thing. By then, the baby I had planned to gift the dress, grew. She’s a toddler now, and this dress will be a better fit.

So, I’m going to start the dress tonight and will post pictures as I go. To find the pattern for the dress above, just click on the image.

 

UPDATE: So, as I’m reading the pattern, I notice that it doesn’t tell you how many chains to start with, and I can’t find any clarification on the website. I really hate when patterns are incomplete. Maybe tomorrow I’ll try to figure it out. 

2 thoughts on “Crochet Dress for Little Girl

    • Ah! Sorry! I haven’t gotten back to this pattern. It’s been a busy few months for me, so I haven’t knitted or crochet a thing, but when I find out, I’ll make sure to post.

Leave a Reply

