Domain Switch

I started this blog back in January 2011 at the same time as I started one with the same name on Blogger. I didn’t really do much with either blog, but recently, since my husband’s death and my job loss, I feel like I need to do something. Finding a job has been more difficult than I expected it to be, and a friend suggested I try to build my blog, perhaps doing something to get an income, so I’ve decided to make a go of this blog.

One blogging resource suggested that new bloggers should switch form Blogger to WordPress because of the professional URL among other reasons. So I basically, I’ve copied my old posts from Blogger to this WordPress blog. But my intentions are to write more regularly, to include recipes, knitting and crocheting tips and projects, book reviews (maybe) and maybe to do some original writing.

We’ll see how things go. If you stumbled upon my blog, welcome. If you have suggestions for making it better, please, contact me. If there are things you’d like to see, let me know.

From 2011:

“As I was setting up the blog and thinking of blog names, I wavered between using “mighty” and “mega.” Mighty won out but somehow, the blogs I follow have me as “Mega Knitting Chick.” Does it matter, I wonder?”

Leave a Reply

